A New Frontier

As I begin to earnestly seek and pursue my writing career, I hope to establish myself as a name in Christian horror,  romance, and fantasy like Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker, Janette Oke,  C. S. Lewis and so many others.  I want to be able to add a fresh spin on biblical concepts in unique way that entertain, educate, and enlighten others. I remember hearing someone say that C. S. Lewis used writing as a tool and had many different books (and most of us have read The Chronicles of Narnia and Mere Christianity)  from many different genres to accomplish the great commission.

When I published my book on Lulu.com (you can too!) on my birthday, it was the culmination of a lot of thinking, and wishing, but never doing anything about my dream.  Since I had hit a milestone birthday, it was high time to stop wanting to publish my book and simply DO IT!

I want to thank three people who were essential in helping me accomplish my goal:

Bonnie Myhrum–a virtual assistant who provides pr0of reading and editing services to authors. Her company name is Professional Secretary LLC. Visit her website here.

LaTonya Orr–a  branding consultant who created my book cover that I absolutely love. The name of her company is Selah Branding and Design and you can click here to check her out.

Maggie Pagratis–a book formatting and layout expert that formatted my book perfectly. She has a ton of services so visit her website by going here.

There are, of course, a ton of family and friends who were rungs on the ladder to help me come to this point but most importantly, it’s to my parents who never restricted my creativity, to my older sister who always challenged me to be more, and to my twin sister who is and always will be my biggest fan that I owe any success I may gain to them.

So, as a I travel down a well worn path of other aspiring writers before me and gaze off into the grassy plains of unchartered territory, I can only say,  Let’s do this !

6 thoughts on “A New Frontier

  1. I host a show for Christian writers world wide and there’s a ton of information in each interview. Tell me what you’re looking for specifically and I’ll be glad to help.

Leave a Reply

