The Parker J Cole Show — Ghost No More

I alluded to my shows earlier this week in my post so I wanted to give those interested in listening to the show the opportunity to join in.

An aspect about my shows I think is unique is I touch on a variety of topics. Some of the topics may be popular, like relationships or love. Others maybe unpopular, or uncomfortable, such as today’s show about child abuse.

It’s been my thought the Lord has called me to talk about the stuff we want to hear and most importantly, the stuff we don’t want to hear. Silence is often the Devil’s biggest weapon in controlling us and keeping actions from taking place. It is my hope, that as long as the Lord allows, He will always allow me to be a voice for those who have been silenced for far too long.
__________________________________________________________________________________

11888563_876711285750690_6717476846702643245_oGhosts are not the diaphanous apparitions we watch on TV or see in some pseudo documentary of a haunted house. They are the faces of children who smile, and play in front of the world but inside are mere shells of humanity. They are the victims of child abuse. Often they learn early how not to make a sound, or make the wrong move, or say the right thing to avoid punishment. They slip through the mechanics of survival to ensure they cannot be seen by their perpetrators.

Join me on this episode of the Parker J Cole Show as I sit down with CeeCee James, author of the memoirs series Ghost No More as she talks about surviving child abuse and what she hopes to tell others about her journey. You can call in at 646-595-2083, press 1 to be live on air. Or, you can click on the link here: http://tobtr.com/s/8021785, Or you can download the WLUV radio mobile app. Tune In.

Leave a Reply

